normal

I am a normal man.

And you’re a normal woman.

and we both have normal needs, the need for food, water, air,

to love each other

and to die a very normal death.

So why do you take things very seriously, my dear

when life is so normal?

The worst that can happen to us is nothing but a normal happening.

p.s. I read this in a language other than English. It was written under it that it is a poem by Shel Silverstein. I searched a lot for the actual poem. I couldn’t find it. But I loved it so much that I did the most stupid thing to turn it back to English myself.

6 responses to “normal

Leave a Reply

