journey

the soul tamagotchi

“My father took one hundred and thirty-two minutes to die. I counted.

It happened on the Jellicoe Road. The prettiest road I’d ever seen, where trees made breezy canopies like a tunnel to Shangri-La. We were going to the ocean, hundreds of miles away, because I wanted to see the ocean and my father said that it was about time the four of us made that journey. I remember asking, ‘What’s the difference between a trip and a journey?’ and my father said, ‘Narnie, my love, when we get there, you’ll understand,’ and that was the last thing he ever said.” (Melina Marchetta, On the Jellicoe Road)

p.s. picture was taken on my trip to Changuu Island.

34 responses to “journey

    • a journey is travelling to another place over a considerable distance whereas trip is often travelling to a place and coming back the same day and so it is not usually long. but beside this, I think this piece is talking about our main journey, life! It was my birthday today, that’s why I’ve been thinking about this journey.

  1. I love that photo so much. Reminds me of the big tankers that I used to watch going through the Bosphorus when I was growing up. Thanks for sharing! xx

  2. well this made me very happy in a weird way but im sure u understand why…the story on the other hand was very sad…come on give us some happy posts i know u can…and i adore the photo..so many talents young artist what r we gonna do with u…mu mu mu mu mu >>>>>><<<

    • aaaw, thank you. I think I am going to make an Awards page and thank all the people who have nominated me there and first of all you :p many many thanks, really appreciated. I always wanted to have a Dragon’s loyalty award. 😀

Leave a Reply

