a lost prey

Smile Butterflies

You placed your smile, one beautiful day,

as I was passing, in front of my way.

I felt butterflies, flying in my soul

I was a butterfly, and you were my goal

You wanted to hunt, you had set a show

I flied to your trap, and I did not know.

I entered your world, or so I just thought

You wanted to catch, and you had me caught.

Just like a prey, I was in your net

I could not escape, you would never let.

You put me in a jar, and stopped to smile

Thatโ€™s when you lost me, when you were hostile.

I told you many times, but you didn’t believe

If you had smiled, I would never leave.

ยฉ The Soul Tamagotchi 2012+1, All Lefts Reservedย 

17 responses to “a lost prey

Leave a Reply

